Construction Simulator cover
Construction Simulator screenshot
PC PS4 XONE PS5 Series X Steam
Genre: Simulator, Strategy

Construction Simulator

Sep 20, 2022

Hotfix #1 is available for download!

September 22, 2022


We just released the Hotfix #1 for Construction Simulator here on Steam. This smaller update includes a fix for the multiplayer server settings, introduces the option to turn the dynamic camera off and a change for the default settings for looking around with the mouse. Here are the patch notes:

Patch notes: Hotfix #1

  • Implemented an option to turn the Camera Dynamic off (before, it could be set to "low", "medium" and "high" only)
  • Camera Controls (Mouse): Changing the default setting to "Always", so you can look around with the mouse without having to press or hold a button (can be switched to "Toggle" or "Hold" in the settings menu according your needs).
  • Multiplayer: Server fix (next to Europe servers in other regions are now selectable too)


More updates will follow.

Your Construction Simulator team

Construction Simulator – Available now!

September 20, 2022


Good news: The latest installment of our popular Construction Simulator series is now available here on Steam - including a co-op multiplayer for up to four players, the largest fleet of vehicles in the history of the series and numerous new and once again significantly expanded features in a completely revised, modern look and more...

https://youtu.be/gfzZIsZZ4fg

So, what are you waiting for?!?...GET TO WORK...

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1273400/

We wish you a great time playing!

Your Construction Simulator team

Construction Simulator – Post-Release Roadmap

September 19, 2022


We just prepared an overview of our plans for Construction Simulator. In our Post-Release Roadmap you can see on which game improvements we are working right now, what comes next, what is already planned for the future, which known issues we are currently investigating etc.

So, what are you waiting for…follow this link to our official Post-Release Roadmap:
https://roadmap.construction-simulator.com/

Your Construction Simulator team

Construction Simulator – World-wide release times

September 19, 2022


Just to let you know: the world-wide release timings for Construction Simulator on PC, PlayStation and Xbox are…

September 20, 2022…

PC on Steam:
8am PDT / 11am EDT / 3pm UTC / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 0am JST (September 21) / 1am AEST (September 21)

PlayStation:
0:00 (your local time zone)

Xbox:
1am PDT / 4am EDT / 8am UTC / 9am BST / 10am CEST / 5pm JST / 6pm AEST


Your Construction-Simulator-Team

Construction Simulator - Release livestream with the devs

September 16, 2022


3-2-1…to celebrate the official release of Construction Simulator for PC, PlayStation and Xbox we have planned a livestream with the weltenbauer. developer team starting on September 20, 2022 at 4pm CEST. So, save the date in red letters in your calendar and join us celebrating the countdown for the release of Construction Simulator! We are looking forward to meet you in the chat!

The livestream will start on September 20, 2022 at 2pm UTC / 4pm CEST / 3pm BST / 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 11pm JST

Here are the links to the Stream:

Steam store page:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1273400/

YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/user/astragonGames/live

Twitch:
https://www.twitch.tv/astragon_entertainment

Your Construction Simulator team



Construction Simulator - Multiplayer Trailer

August 18, 2022


The latest part of the Construction Simulator® series impresses not only with its enormous scope, its modern graphics and the largest vehicle fleet in the history of the game series, but also with its sophisticated, cooperative multiplayer mode for up to four players. As individual players work their way up from a small construction company to the largest construction giant of the area by playing the respective campaigns of the two lively maps of the game, they always have the opportunity to open their current game for a multiplayer session in order to work together as a team. When doing so, the invited "guests" act as co-workers of the “host’s” company. While the players get to work together, the "host" earns money for his or her company and the "guests" earn a share at the same time, which is then credited to their own profile on their personal save game.

https://youtu.be/aDddf1V-pzA

When playing in multiplayer, players can always decide among themselves who fulfills which of the tasks. Be it a division of responsibilities, in which one player takes care of the preparations on the construction site, while their workmates set out to organize the required vehicles, machines or materials, or all players using their excavators to dig up the soil together – when it comes to the distribution of tasks there aren’t any limits!

To ensure that the tasks will not get too easy, especially in multiplayer, players can select the level of difficulty for the respective construction contract when accepting new missions. This not only affects how many subtasks a mission has in total, but also how much soil has to be excavated to fulfill an excavation task, how much material is needed before a job is considered as completed etc. – the higher the level of difficulty, the more work is waiting for the players!


Pre-order Construction Simulator - Extended Edition (including the Car & Bobblehead Pack and the Customization Kit DLCs) now and save ~10%:

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1273400/

Construction Simulator | Gamescom 2022

August 8, 2022


Did you know that you will get the unique opportunity to play Construction Simulator at this year’s Gamescom in Cologne/Germany? Visit us at our astragon Entertainment booth in Hall 7 / B-040!

We are already looking forward to meet you in Cologne!

Construction Simulator - Brands Showcase Trailer

July 27, 2022


With more than 70 vehicles, machines and equipment from 25 brands and manufacturers, our new Construction Simulator is offering the most extensive vehicle fleet in the history of the popular game series. In addition to vehicles and machines from renowned makers such as Liebherr, CASE, Bobcat, PALFINGER, STILL, MAN, ATLAS, Bell, BOMAG, WIRTGEN, VÖGELE, HAMM, Mack Trucks, MEILLER Kipper, SCHWING and Kenworth already known from the game’s predecessors, you can also look forward to new brands such as Scania, Doosan, Cifa, DAF, Benninghoven, Nooteboom and Wacker Neuson – and last but not least: for the first time also officially licensed workwear by Engelbert Strauss!

Construction Simulator - Brands Showcase Trailer on YouTube:
https://youtu.be/KgzKe9LRoKc

Pre-order Construction Simulator - Extended Edition (including the Car & Bobblehead Pack and Customization Kit DLCs) now and save ~10%:

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1273400/

New Construction Simulator to be released in 2022

June 22, 2022


True to the slogan “GET TO WORK”, today we are happy to announce the long-awaited next instalment in the Construction Simulator series. The new Construction Simulator is coming to PC on September 20, 2022 – including a co-op multiplayer, an unprecedented fleet of exciting construction vehicles and machines as well as numerous new and significantly expanded features. Construction Simulator is available for pre-order right now. Look forward to the most extensive and authentic construction simulation of the series to date!

https://youtu.be/0uAgCTBWZVw

Construction Simulator:

  • Successor to the popular Construction Simulator game series
  • Most extensive fleet in the game series’ history
  • Officially licensed vehicles, machines, attachments and workwear from 25 well-known brands
  • Two huge and completely new maps: EU and US setting, each with an extensive campaign
  • Entirely revised mission system including a multitude of challenging contracts
  • Open world with day and night cycle
  • Improved vehicle and earthmoving system
  • Officially licensed work clothes
  • Completely revamped, modern graphics
  • Co-op multiplayer for up to 4 players
  • To be released on September 20, 2022 – now available for pre-order!


With its enormous selection of officially licensed vehicles and machines from already known, as well as numerous newly added well-known manufacturers and brands, Construction Simulator not only offers the most extensive fleet in the game series’ history to date, but also countless new features and expanded functions.

In addition to the large number of vehicles, simulation fans and fans of heavy construction machinery may also look forward to two huge and completely new maps, where they can work their way up from a small building contractor to the largest construction giant within the respective region. Regardless if you are playing in the US-American or the European setting: thanks to the completely open game worlds with a dynamic day and night cycle and the entirely revised mission system including its two campaigns as well as a multitude of varied and challenging missions, in Construction Simulator you are free in your decisions on how to lead your company to success.

Next to this, the game will excite you with its completely revamped, modern graphics and an improved vehicle and earthmoving system, as well as a sophisticated cooperative multiplayer mode. Another new feature of Construction Simulator: officially licensed work clothes!

Construction Simulator will be released on September 20, 2022. More detailed information as well as the option to pre-order the game is available here:

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1273400